Comparison
FNT Command vs Modius OpenData
FNT Command vs Modius OpenData: DCIM and infrastructure documentation platform for data centers and colocation. DCIM software for real-time monitoring of…
| Field | FNT Command DCIM and infrastructure documentation platform for data centers and colocation. | Modius OpenData DCIM software for real-time monitoring of data center power, cooling and capacity. |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing model | Custom quote | Custom quote |
| Pricing published | Pricing on request | Pricing on request |
| Starting price | ||
| Licensing | Proprietary | Proprietary |
| Pricing details | FNT publishes a pricing page presenting pricing models and packages and offers a trial request form for FNT Command; no prices are listed, and quotes are handled by contact sales. | Modius publishes a pricing overview describing perpetual and subscription licences, on-premise or hosted/SaaS deployment and a virtual proof of concept; prices come from a request pricing form rather than a published list. |
| Free tier | No | No |
| Assets covered | ||
| Platforms | Web, On-premise | Web, On-premise, Cloud |
| Region support | EU | Global |
| Compliance | Not stated | Not stated |
| API available | No | No |
| Last verified | 2026-10-22 | 2026-10-22 |
Editor's take on FNT Command
Suited to European organisations that treat infrastructure documentation as the foundation, covering cables, network inventory and digital twin modelling alongside DCIM. The recorded trade-off is price: a pricing page presents models and packages but lists no amounts, quotes run through contact sales, and a partner programme handles resale. Region support is the EU and no API is recorded, so cross-system automation depends on the integrations the vendor documents. Buyers who need a published per-rack price before an internal business case should start with a vendor that lists one.
Read the FNT Command listingEditor's take on Modius OpenData
Suited to data centre and colocation operators that need one operational view of power, cooling and capacity across facilities. Deployment is flexible, on-premise or hosted/SaaS, licensing is recorded as perpetual or subscription, and a virtual proof of concept is offered before purchase. The trade-off is price: a pricing overview exists but quotes no amounts, so cost only arrives through a request form, and reseller, MSP and technology partner tracks are listed. Buyers who want published per-rack pricing before evaluation should start elsewhere.
Read the Modius OpenData listingJudgement is written by the editor. Paid placements never change the ranking or the recorded field values.
All comparisons