Comparison
Flexidao vs OpenSolar
Flexidao vs OpenSolar: Granular Scope 2 accounting and VPPA performance management for clean energy buyers. Free AI-assisted solar design, proposal and…
Renewable Energy Asset Management · both listings verified
| Field | Flexidao Granular Scope 2 accounting and VPPA performance management for clean energy buyers. | OpenSolar Free AI-assisted solar design, proposal and project software, with paid enterprise plans. |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing model | Custom quote | Freemium |
| Pricing published | Pricing on request | Public pricing |
| Starting price | USD 500 / month | |
| Licensing | Proprietary | Proprietary |
| Pricing details | No published price list; buyers book a call and the vendor quotes per portfolio size. | Core design/sell/manage platform is free. Enterprise Services: Support US$500/month (2-hour SLA response, admin and team training); Customize US$1,350/month; Enterprise plan custom-priced. |
| Free tier | No | Yes |
| Assets covered | Solar, Wind, Grid | Solar, Storage |
| Platforms | Web | Web |
| Region support | EU | Global |
| Compliance | Not stated | Not stated |
| API available | No | Yes |
| Last verified | 2026-10-27 | 2026-10-22 |
Editor's take on Flexidao
Aimed at buyers with contracts already signed rather than at companies still choosing a supplier: the work it removes is reconciling invoices, registries and contract terms, then keeping Scope 2 numbers aligned with actual delivery. Granular accounting matters most where hourly matching or 24/7 claims are being made and a grid-average figure would not hold up in review. Its published claims are operational, less manual workload and less over-procurement, and should be treated as vendor statements to test against a portfolio of their own. The vendor is EU-based and ISO 27001:2022 accredited, with no published pricing, so the first step is a scoping call with the contract list and reporting calendar in hand.
Read the Flexidao listingEditor's take on OpenSolar
Built for residential and commercial solar installers that need design, proposals, e-signature, payments and a sales CRM in one free workspace, covering solar PV and battery retrofits. Published Enterprise Services prices start at US$500 per month, so a small team can add support SLAs without a platform fee. The trade-off is where coverage stops: recorded features cover design, sales and hardware ordering rather than commissioned-plant monitoring, dispatch or field service. Larger EPCs needing utility-scale engineering or fleet operations should look at tools built for those stages.
Read the OpenSolar listingJudgement is written by the editor. Paid placements never change the ranking or the recorded field values.
All comparisons