Comparison
Solset AI vs SurgePV
Solset AI vs SurgePV: Solar EPC operating system for enquiries, 3D design, quotations, procurement and service. AI-powered solar design, shading, yield…
Renewable Energy Asset Management · both listings verified
| Field | Solset AI Solar EPC operating system for enquiries, 3D design, quotations, procurement and service. | SurgePV AI-powered solar design, shading, yield modelling and white-label proposals for EPCs. |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing model | Freemium | Per seat |
| Pricing published | Public pricing | Public pricing |
| Starting price | Free | USD 1,899 / year |
| Licensing | Proprietary | Proprietary |
| Pricing details | Free plan is ₹0 forever (1 seat, 5 quotations/month, first 2 solar designs free). Starter is ₹1,599/month (₹799 first month); Professional ₹3,999/month with 10 designs/month; Growth ₹7,999/month; Enterprise on request. Published prices are shown in INR. | Per-user annual pricing: $1,899/user/year for one user, $1,499/user/year for 3 users ($4,497 billed yearly) and $1,299/user/year for 5 users ($6,495 billed yearly). Enterprise pricing is custom; every plan includes unlimited projects, design, shading, yield and proposal features. |
| Free tier | Yes | No |
| Assets covered | Solar | Solar, Storage |
| Platforms | Web, Cloud | Web |
| Region support | Global, APAC | Global |
| Compliance | Not stated | Not stated |
| API available | No | Yes |
| Last verified | 2026-10-22 | 2026-10-22 |
Editor's take on Solset AI
Built for solar EPCs and installers that run an enquiry through design, quotation, procurement, invoicing and service on one record, with published plans and a free tier covering the first stages of the job flow. Asset coverage is recorded as solar only, and depth sits in commercial workflow rather than plant operations, so monitoring, dispatch and grid trading fall outside it. India-specific pricing, subsidy slabs, ALMM, DCR and DISCOM net metering shape the workspaces, so teams in other markets should confirm the flows match before committing. Buyers needing API integrations should look further.
Read the Solset AI listingEditor's take on SurgePV
Fits solar sales and engineering teams that need 3D roof modelling, hourly shading, bankable yield and financial modelling, string and single-line design, and white-label proposals with a bill of materials from one tool. Published per-user annual pricing from $1,899 makes a small team's cost calculable before contacting sales, and battery sizing covers on-grid, hybrid and off-grid cases. Coverage is design and proposal work on solar plus storage; plant monitoring and field operations are not part of it. Teams needing utility-scale engineering or operational tracking should pair it with dedicated tools.
Read the SurgePV listingJudgement is written by the editor. Paid placements never change the ranking or the recorded field values.
All comparisons